您的健康事业正在等待

开始你的健康事业

健康事业提供了许多优势。从 2020 年到 2030 年,医疗保健领域的就业机会将增长 16%,这比平均水平要快得多,并转化为约 260 万个新工作岗位。

我有合适的技能吗?

您可能已经具备健康职业所需的技能,例如沟通技巧、团队合作、强烈的职业道德、积极的态度、时间管理。参加测验并找出答案。

DC 医疗保健劳动力伙伴关系

DC Health Care Workforce Partnership 是一个由行业驱动、社区支持的联盟,由医疗保健合作伙伴、支持者和来自急性护理、门诊和行为健康以及护理、住宅和长期护理服务的企业组成。

立即开始您的健康事业!

职业范围从工资和计费、管理和 IT、社区和社会护理、药房和疗养院等不一而足。有适合您的健康事业,有机会适应不同的教育和经验水平。参加测验,了解从哪里开始您的健康事业。

*”表示必填项

1第 1 题,共 9 题
2第 2 题,共 9 题
3第 3 题,共 9 题
4第 4 题,共 9 题
5第 5 题,共 9 题
6第 6 题,共 9 题
7第 7 题,共 9 题
8第 8 题,共 9 题
9第 9 题,共 9 题
Q1:工作环境:您是否喜欢在以下环境中工作:*

在健康的需求职业

哥伦比亚特区有许多不需要高级学位的健康职业机会。事实上,DC 已经确定了五个高需求、高增长的职业职业:认证护理助理、认证医疗助理、家庭健康助理、执业护士和药剂师。

健康职业途径

了解实现梦想职业的所有不同方式。在健康事业中进步和进步没有一刀切的方法,这意味着有一条适合您的目标、教育和时间的职业道路。无论您从哪里开始,您都可以以健康事业结束。

伙伴

Your Career in Health is Waiting

Start Your Career in Health

A career in health offers many advantages. Job opportunities in health care will grow 16% from 2020 to 2030, which is much faster than average and translates to about 2.6 million new jobs.

Do I Have The Right Skills?

It’s likely you already have the skills desired for a career in health, such as communication skills, teamwork, strong work ethic, positive attitude, time management. Take the quiz and find out.

DC Health Care Workforce Partnership

The DC Health Care Workforce Partnership is an industry-driven, community-supported alliance consisting of health care partners, supporters and businesses from acute care, ambulatory and behavioral health, and nursing, residential and long-term care services.

Start Your Career In Health Today!

Careers vary from payroll and billing, administration and IT, community and social care, pharmacy and nursing homes, to name a few. There’s a career in health for you with opportunities to suit varying education and experience levels. Take the quiz and learn where to start your career in health.

"*" indicates required fields

1Question 1 of 9
2Question 2 of 9
3Question 3 of 9
4Question 4 of 9
5Question 5 of 9
6Question 6 of 9
7Question 7 of 9
8Question 8 of 9
9Question 9 of 9
Q1 : Work Environment: Do you prefer to work in an environment that is:*

In-Demand Careers in Health

The District of Columbia has many opportunities for careers in health that don’t required advanced degrees. In fact, DC has identified five high-demand, high-growth career occupations: Certified Nursing Assistant, Certified Medical Assistant, Home Health Aide, Licensed Practical Nurse and Pharmacy Technician.

Health Career Pathway

Learn all of the different ways to get to your dream career. There is no one-size-fits-all approach to progressing and advancing in a health career, which means there’s a career pathway that will fit your goals, education and time. No matter where you start, you can finish with a career in health.

Partners